Sa Benilde pa ko nakakain ng yummy fried isaw

Standard

The gods of street foods have done it again! The animal innards experts have thought of another brilliant way of re-inventing the well-loved and timeless chicken intestine more known as isaw – by frying it with breading! Oh so delicious! Such a brilliant move! How genius!

OK. OA ang reaction.

pic from net

I know for a fact that there are a few isaw that are already deep fried but most turn out to be chicharon-like, super crunchy and small. But this one is different since we don’t have this is yupi elbi or in UPD (as far as I’m concerned). So when I saw this at a kiosk near De La Salle College of St. Benilde at Taft, Manila (where I work), I was curious.

This isaw is larger and fatter than the usual isaw and is covered with breading then deep fried till it becomes crunchy on the outside, soft in the inside. Perfect (and deadly) combination!

Photo above is the closest picture I could find of the heaven (or hell) sent street food, since most probably I won’t be able to get my own photo any time soon. I was so excited about this that I had to share it asap. I seriously tried not eating any isaw since I was on my way to my class at Benilde but I was seduced by the crispy breading and spicy vinegar sauce (don’t tell my students). When I tasted it, I was completely sold.

Don’t worry. I just ate 2 pieces (P5 each). Definitely a must try before you die. Which reminds me. If you wanna die from too much bacteria from isaw, this is the best way.

But my motto is, “kung panahon mo na, panahon mo na.” Kidding! Happy isaw eating! 🙂

4 responses »

  1. I’m addicted to it too. But now that I’m highblood, I can only eat a stick or two then I had to drink pineapple/orange juice. Hahaha!

What are your thoughts?

