The only part of me that’s fake are my lashes

Standard

Know what’s one of the worst kind of people? Fakes.

Think about it. Who would you rather meet: the self-proclaimed bad girl who is mean, shows her true colors whatever the circumstance may be and is unapologetic for her actions? Or the goody good girl with the ‘impeccable’ reputation yet is a backstabber, has an invisible halo on her head and a devil’s tail to boot, is pretentious and a good liar?

Give me the little diva any time of the day. At least from the start, you know who you are dealing with.

Know what Lindsay, Kim, Jennifer, Christina and Britney have in common? They’re real. Same thing goes for Angelica and even Mocha. Sure, they’re some of the quote-unquote bad girls of Hollywood and of the Philippines but at least they stand by their reputation. I’m not saying I adore them or idolize them. I’m just saying if you’re going to be someone, whether good or bad, panindigan mo. Wag maging fake.

Don‘t throw wine at my face then in a nanosecond start apologizing and act as if we’re best buddies. No. Do it Cherie Gil style in Bituing Walang Ningning. Go all the way. Go the extra mile even.

Fakes.

Good thing I had that eyelash extension experience. Makes my title much more interesting. Ha-ha! 🙂

8 responses »

  1. I was saying “my thoughts exactly” as I was reading.

    I am “the self-proclaimed bad girl who is mean, shows her true colors whatever the circumstance may be and is unapologetic for her actions” and like you, I abhor that other kind.

    I just LOVE this post.

What are your thoughts?

