Is sleepy time really a tea flavor?

Standard

20120116-222943.jpg

Ramona V. Flowers: What kind of tea do you want?
Scott Pilgrim: There’s more than one kind?
Ramona V. Flowers: We have blueberry, raspberry, ginseng, sleepy time, green tea, green tea with lemon, green tea with lemon and honey, liver disaster, ginger with honey, ginger without honey, vanilla almond, white truffel, blueberry chamomile, vanilla walnut, constant comment and… earl grey.
Scott Pilgrim: Did you make some of those up?
Ramona V. Flowers: I think I’ll have Sleepy Time.

If you’ve seen the badass movie “Scott Pilgrim vs the World” then you’ll recognize the above quoted conversation. I actually remembered this scene when two of my friends recommended Celestial Seasoning‘s Sleepy Time Tea during times the sandman was away. Sometimes, I’d drink a bottle of Tanduay Ice or Antonov just to make me sleepy (a habit I learned from my brother) but stopped doing that when I tried Sleepy Time. Though the effect may differ depending on the activities of your day, on how stressed you are etc, it’s a nice tea to drink to calm yourself. Not to mention, they also have a tea called Tension Tamer, which I also bought to keep the bad vibes away.

With a name like Celestial Seasonings, wonder what ingredients they add in the tea? haha!

So yeah, to answer my question, there is a tea called Sleepy Time. They also have Sleepy Time Throat Tamer Wellness Tea, Sleepy Time Sinus Soother Wellness Tea and a bunch more!

4 responses »

What are your thoughts?

