Smaller packages are better

Standard

Ok, before anything else, Addie, when I say smaller “packages” are better, this does not include real people. Or any part of the human anatomy.

Now that that’s out of the way, as I was saying, I like most of my stuff to be in small packages like mini tissues, travel sized sunblock, tiny compact, thin comb simply because I lug around a ton of stuff and I want my bag to be as light as possible.

So as I was walking around Megamall in Ortigas, Manila during office hours (kidding!), I chanced upon Beabi, a store which sells mostly stuff for organizing like bag organizers, traveling kits and bottles, plastic packs and containers of all shapes and sizes. One of the things I noticed were these teeny tiny pumps for lotions. It’s pretty pricey for P60 each since you can buy a bigger bottle for less the price at drugstores or department stores but based on my experience with the cheap-o ones, half of my perfume tends to spill in my bag and ends up smelling better than me (read: the bag attracts more boys than me.) So anyway, these pumps are special since they’re air less pumps which they say results to no spills. Thin packaging plus no spills was enough for me to be convinced. Quite interesting also is that when you pump the bottle, the base goes upward pushing the contents out. Cool, huh?

And they’re locally made so yey for that!

20120508-225404.jpg

Another item I recently purchased was this sleek aluminum atomizer (photo 3). I’ve been eyeing these since I saw them on a number of blogs yet found them quite pricey for P350+ so when I saw this online for a lower price, I pressed the ‘buy’ button agad. What makes this even cooler is that aside from the no spills feature, it’s also allowed to be hand carried inside air crafts. Cool again, huh?

So yes, in this case, smaller packages are better. In this case only. Just to be clear, boys.

16 responses »

  1. Not sure if the introductory line of the post is intentional gag or an honest disclaimer, either it did ruffled the curiosity πŸ™‚

    Anyways, there’s a reason why they say … β€˜Good things come in small packages.”
    A journey begins with a small step. A mansion is built with small bricks.
    And this one to cover human anatomy πŸ˜‰
    Pair of small eyes that sees big dreams!

    It’s really small things that matters the most in life
    If you cannot do great things, do small things in a great way!
    I hope my rambling helps a cause (contrary to the disclaimer). πŸ™‚

    • Yeah, the disclaimer is a little joke me and Addie have. But I’m glad it piqued your curiosity to read the post! Haha. Amazing thoughts! Am amazed at how you see things. Go on, ramble on and on on my blog, I don’t mind and I’m sure the others don’t too =) Thanks much! πŸ™‚

  2. I also bought the atomizer (#3) from Deal Dozen last night. I’ve been wanting this for so long, but I also found it too expensive. I’m so glad you’ve posted this! Thank you!

What are your thoughts?

