Of being a teacher on Teacher’s Day

Standard

I’m glad some institutions acknowledge the fact that teachers play a vital role in society and deserve a little special treat, even for just a day.

***********

I actually didn’t know that there was a Teacher’s day.

Either that or I just really didn’t care. But while I was checking my emails, a received a special alert from SM Advantage wherein it stated that all teachers get a 10% discount if they shop at their malls just by presenting their school ID. And if there’s one thing you should know about me is that I love to shop. And since I had a few things that I needed to buy, I took this as an opportunity. And true enough, I was able to save at least P200 bucks wherein I bought a floral blazer (shown below) as well as some other stuff.

20121007-185814.jpg

Oh, that’s how I found out about Teacher’s Day.

And then, while having dinner with my college friends at our fave Chocolate Kiss located at UP Diliman, I found out that they too were giving a 20% discount to all teachers! Talk about an awesome deal.

So to all teachers, give yourself a pat and a half on the back. Most especially to public school teachers here in the country who are the real heroes of our times.

Shout out to my palaboy friend who is one of the most martyr public school teachers I know.

And again, to my co-teachers, here’s a 9gag post most especially dedicated to you to make you smile (is this true or what?):

20121007-185641.jpg

Cheers to all teachers!

34 responses »

  1. That is so cool. Happy teacher’s day to you. In Nepal, they also have teacher’s day and as mum is a teacher, she used to come home with lots of sweets and gifts.

    In Australia, we don’t celebrate teachers day but I think they should..

  2. I’vs always wanted to be a teacher because my mom was one and I thought she was awesome. =) teachers are our unsung heroes. Happy teacher’s day to you!

  3. natawa ako sa conversation niyo ni ser potpot. πŸ˜›

    happy teacher’s day miss jen. πŸ™‚ cant avail yet to dine in chokiss. kahit may 20% off pa sila. soon na lang pag naisipan nako ng institusyon swleduhan πŸ˜›

What are your thoughts?

