Speculoos Cookie Butter

Standard

Finally had my hands on these babies which have been the talk of Manila’s hottest (eg. Celebrities and bloggers). I think this hasn’t take the US by storm yet though my sis got it from there (it’s originally from The Netherlands) and it’s only availble online and in some specialty stores here.

People have been absolutely raving about this – probably some even died for this – so I assumed it was that good.

20130304-191207.jpg

My verdict: nothing special. Yes, it does taste like really good crushed cookies dominantly flavored with all spice, yes it’s good enough to eat alone or with spritzers but nothing to give a life for. My sister bakes something that resembles this. Hehe. At least I was able to try this though and give my two cents.

Have you tried the “spectacular” Speculoos cookie Butter?

4 responses »

What are your thoughts?

