Persian Resto at Paseo de Magallanes

Standard

So sorry I can’t remember the name of this Persian place we went to but if it’s any consolation, it’s the only Persian restaurant at Paseo de Magallanes. It’s near Rustan’s supermarket. Hehe.

Anyway, I love anything Indian-Persian-Mediterranean-Greek in terms of food! I make a mean tasting curry, if I may say so myself. So me and my sis usually find ourselves craving for such tastes.

20121213-095414.jpg

Doesn’t the interior look pretty?

As for the food, they’re quite expensive. Each plate starts at about P200. We ordered their kebabs (of course), some samosas and some keema, though we were so hungry I forgot to take appropriate photos. We also had some good ol freshly brewed iced tea and baklava for dessert (not impressed with this though).

Honestly, I still love the under rated run-over Persian food place inside UP Diliman (the one beside the swimming pool) but this is good too. For all the food we ordered, we paid about P1000 though we still had some take home.

20121213-095434.jpg

I’d still recommend UPD’s Persian counter part though. 🙂

What are your thoughts?

