Cheap find: conditioner for permed hair

Standard

Not sure if this is the best but it was an accidental, cheap find because I refuse to use the rip off Creamsilk as my conditioner (you pay too much for little product).

I didn’t use any hair perming product In the photos and I was pleasantly surprised that it ‘held’ my curls, which doesn’t happen when I use Creamsilk, even if the conditioner does not have any ‘curl holding’ properties. Imagine if I had used my other perming products?

20130606-080956.jpg

Price is about only P120 for 535 ml worth of product, found at SM grocery stores. Sulit!

Note: my hair is already coarse and frizzy so what may work for me may not work for you. But I still say give it a try since it’s cheap 🙂

Update: American Bazaar sells this for a cheaper price – only P88! Talk about a steal. Plus, they have the fragrance Ocean Breeze or something like that. The Ocean smell is my favorite smell in the world. 🙂

20130809-183347.jpg

3 responses »

  1. There are always treasures hidden in the drugstore! I feel like people think that expensive shampoos and conditioners are guaranteed to work for them when really just because something is expensive doesn’t make it good and vice versa. Glad you found something that works for you!

What are your thoughts?

