Covergirl lipstick

Standard

Kikay alert!

New found love. I think I’ve found an alternative to the expensive Mac lippies that I have – the Covergirl lipsticks! Accidentally found these when mom had to buy some foundation. Got to take home some loose powder foundation and a lipstick. I’ve been on the look out for a MLBB (My Lips But Better) lipstick. You know, the type you can wear everyday, even at the office, since it won’t be too loud or bright.

20130810-094221.jpg

20130810-094228.jpg

Found it in the form of Covergirl’s lipstick in Fervor. It costs P395 at Watson’s branches (if bought by itself), which is not bad based on the good things I’ve experienced using it. The packaging is simple and classy, even looks like it’s from an expensive brand instead of a drugstore find. The sales lady said it lasts for about 10 hours and I think this is true. Even after I’ve eaten and drank, the color still stays on my lips. It leaves a certain stain which is not annoying. I also love that it’s very moisturizing! I read somewhere that it has properties that take care of your lips. I think this is true because I noticed my lips would be pinker than usual after I used this (I experienced my lips darkening after using Nyx lippies so I stopped buying that brand). It’s like it was protecting it and making it healthy. Best part is, it does not dry my lips at all! Unlike my Mac matte lipsticks which leaves my lips dry with cracked lips (even when I use lip balm with it), Covergirl is so moisturizing even without balm! Amazing!

I honestly can’t think of anything I don’t like about it except maybe that they don’t have many colors to choose from, which may be limiting for morenas like me. Also, even though it’s really already affordable, I know that this is much cheaper in the States. Nonetheless, it really is a great buy! My new favorite after my Human Nature balm. Can’t wait to try their other colors too. 🙂

7 responses »

  1. The color looks great! I always pass by the Cover Girl booth in Megamall, but I haven’t really checked it out. I don’t know why but I have this impression that Cover Girl is expensive. Might check it out some time!

What are your thoughts?

