Best toner

Standard

Kikay alert!

I don’t have much to offer in the physical department but I am blessed with clear, pimple free skin. The only times I get pimples are during intense stress and sometimes on shark week. haha! So I make sure to take care of it with the usual cleanse, tone and moisturizer routine – religiously. The toning is very important for me because I experienced before when I skipped this part, pimples started to show! Lesson learned. And the only toner I’ve found acceptable is the Clean and Clear toner.

20130831-102140.jpg

But do you know how hard it is to purchase Clean and Clear’s toner here in Manila?! I think they discontinued it, for what reason I do not know. So every time I go abroad, I hoard. Good thing Bangkok grocery stores have this. I actually found some specialty stores in Manila malls carrying this as well (like once in a blue moon) but for a more expensive price.

For other Filipinas who are looking for an alternative, I did the research for you based on one main ingredient found in Clean and Clear – salicylic acid. During the times I didn’t have my Clean and Clear toner yet, I tried Pond’s and Eskinol’s Acne Control toners. I didn’t break out but I still felt they were too harsh on my face.

Thank goodness I now have a few bottles of C&C toners that will last me maybe for a year. After that, gotta find a source again!

What are your thoughts?

