Of storms & beauty

Standard

20131116-094440.jpg

I chanced upon this verse & immediately thought of my kababayans in Visayas. I hope we are all praying for them and not just hashtagging ‘Pray for the Philippines.’ Let’s really pour out our hearts for our country to God. He is listening. Prayer is really powerful, as I have come to realize more and more.

It states that the Lord will build the afflicted city with stones of turquoise & sapphires. I’m no pastor but I believe that not only will Visayas become stronger, they will also emerge from this trial more beautiful – adorned with precious jewels!

I don’t think this is just for Yolanda’s victims though. I think this verse not only speaks about literal typhoons but could also mean the storms in our own lives – maybe a sickness, a big financial need, a broken relationship, hopelessness. God knows I’m in the eye of one tough typhoon right now. Whatever storm that is, know that God is still in control.

Bible verse: Isaiah 54:11

What are your thoughts?

