Rustans supermarket

Standard

As much as I love SM, sometimes I like buying my grocery at Rustans because even though the products are slightly more expensive, their fresh goods are way better and they have more choices than SM (though I admit I’m disappointed with their limited yoghurt selection).

20131019-082601.jpg

Most of the time, I buy my greens (particularly their prepared salads and romaine lettuce) and fruits (like the dragon fruit) at Rustans because it’s fresher. Plus, I’ve recently discovered their cold cuts section, which I love because I’m into a veggie-fruit-yoghurt-and-sometimes-bread diet during dinner. You can buy any of their cold cuts for as low as 100 grams, ranging from P45-P65. My Canadian ham cost P47 per 100 grams, perfect for one person’s meal or two. Just have some whole wheat bread, your choice of spread, a few leaves of greens and a handful of slices of ham and your dinner is all set! Oh the joys of the supermarket! 🙂

2 responses »

What are your thoughts?

