Purederm Exfoliating Foot Mask

Standard

Kikay alert!

I’ve been meaning to try this product ever since I got it from the SM Beauty Box. I’m a fan of spas in general; more so of foot spas because our feet are probably the most used and abused yet least taken care of part of the body. As much as I love splurging on foot spas, I couldn’t for a few weeks because of my tattoo. New tats can’t be submerged in water for a time and can’t get too dirty so foot spas are out of the question. I already feel callouses on my feet (eww) so a foot spa is in dire need. An alternative would be an exfoliating foot mask!

20131116-102749.jpg

Purederm Foot Mask (P189 at Watson’s) looks like a pair of socks, so cute and convenient. I cut the dotted lines, put them on and left it on for 1.5 hours. I was extra careful it wouldn’t be an inch close to my tat, since my tat might peel off and exfoliate too (yikes!).

20131207-091248.jpg

After about a week, the bottom of my feet were already ‘peeling’ (see photos). The peeling continued for two more weeks, then revealed smoother, softer skin (parang commercial). I actually forgot to take an immediate photo but the pic below is about 3 weeks after, still relatively smooth! this is an amazing product. If you don’t have the time or the budget to go to a spa, then this is your answer – for instant prettified feet right at the comforts of your own home!

2 responses »

What are your thoughts?

