By the grace of God

Standard

Bucket list #715 Finish the Bible from cover to cover in one year.

Bucket list #984 Graduate with a master’s degree before the big 3-0.

What do they have in common?

20131219-104923.jpg

ONLY BY THE GRACE OF GOD. Checked two more items off the list, both nothing less than a miracle. I’ve been attempting (& failing) to read the whole Bible since I was in high school so I know how challenging it is, just like how challenging my MS thesis was. Haha! But by God’s goodness, grace and faithfulness, both are done.

I remember sometimes while writing my thesis, I’d throw my hands up and cry out, “Lord, I give up! Ayoko na!” But at the end of the day, I would miraculously end up with 5 pages or so. That’s all God.

Reading the parts of the Bible that are not-so-interesting like measurements or numbers or lists of names of so-&-so? All God.

5 responses »

What are your thoughts?

