Human Nature Clarifying Shampoo

Standard

Kikay alert!

I use hair products all the time because of my permed hair. I read in some of my fave beauty bloggers that a clarifying shampoo should be used at least once a week especially for those who put gunk on their hair. So that would be me.

There are only two clarifying shampoos that I know of – Human Nature & Celeteque. So I decided to try the one from Human Nature. Bought it at Rustan’s (about P230-ish). And I have to say, it really made a difference! My hair became soft and super clean. I do get why they say it should be used just once a week since it really cleans your hair that might borderline being too drying.

20140417-142803.jpg

The only downside? It cleaned my hair so much that my curls were temporarily gone! Haha! Something like making my hair straight and soft again. I was able though to “bring back” the curls by using more curling products (but it’s not as curly as before which is fine since I need to get a perm again). But I still use the clarifying shampoo once a week since it makes my hair healthy.

3 responses »

  1. Yeah, human nature products are all good. U used to be a dealer with their products when i was in the philippines. Just a hubby when i was their. And its all organic. Kudos for that kuya! Welcome to the world of 100% natural and chemical free! Hahaha

What are your thoughts?

