Travel tip: Monopods in hand carry?

Standard

Q: Are monopods aka selfie sticks allowed in hand carry luggage specifically in Cebu Pacific flights?

20150204-201345.jpg

A: Yes. I recently went to Bacolod via Cebu Pac and had my monopod in my hand carry luggage and did not have any problem. My foldable umbrella was also in my hand carry luggage.

I must add though that my sis’ friend was not that lucky. Her monopod had to be checked in but when she went inside the boarding gate, some passengers were using their monopods. So honestly, I’m not sure if it’s a hit-and-miss kind of thing but good to know that at least for me, the stick was allowed (you may say that some people’s sticks were allowed so they should allow yours too).

What are your thoughts?

