Tipsy Beans

Standard

Right above Plana’s Pantry is this small coffee shop that I’ve also been meaning to try. Finally, I had the chance to try out Tipsy Beans which I think was named like that since some of their coffee selections are laced with alcohol. Unfortunately, their coffee did not deliver. I ordered their Jalapeno Coffee (P120++) since I was looking for something unique. Though there was a spiciness to it from the chile, the coffee itself tasted like second class, watered down beans. So no, I won’t be drinking coffee there again.

20150308-134027.jpg

However, if I do need a quick fix meal, I could include Tipsy Beans as one of my options since their Cheesy Pork Adobo (P80++) was pretty good for the price. Nothing spectacular but simply good Pinoy comfort food (with a cheesy twist).

Kudos on their name though.

What are your thoughts?

