DIY: DYMO Label Maker

Standard

We used to have this old label maker which was gigantic and made of metal. I tried to look for it but it was probably thrown away already. My mom even filled my ‘baby album’ with labels using the old label maker and I loved looking at the album! It was like a scrapbook even before it became a thing and it gave my album a more personal touch by a doting mother.

20150324-101653.jpg

For the longest time, I wanted one too but forgot all about it until I was surfing amazon.com and saw that the same company as my mom’s old label maker, DYMO, came out with a new, plastic version of it. It was very timely since my sister went to the US a few weeks back and so she bought one plus three additional (and colorful) labels! It’s very light and user-friendly. You just turn the knob to your desired letter, number or character, press the handle, then afterwards, cut it by turning the knob to the scissors icon. The label is a sticker so you can stick it on almost everything!

20150324-101704.jpg

I wasn’t able yet to fully ‘play’ with it but some of the stuff I already wanted to label were my meds’ tin cans and VCO pump. Haha! As an organizing enthusiast, I am going to enjoy making labels so much!

20150324-101713.jpg

20150405-200450.jpg

What are your thoughts?

