DIY: What to do with old paper pompom decor?

Standard

DIY alert!

I played around and created some paper pompom decor, which I planned on using for my nephew’s party (I didn’t though) so with 2 big blue pompoms and 1 small one, what to do with them? I hate wasting so I realized I could use them as paper stuffing for my leather duffel bag (aside from using it as a photo prop)! Downside is that since the crepe paper and japanese paper are blue, the color might transfer to the bags white lining. So better to put the pompoms in a plastic bag and then stuff it in the bag. At least now my bag doesn’t sag and won’t be left with too much folds! #notowastage

20150509-081228.jpg

What are your thoughts?

