Foodie Review: Splurge on Da.u.de Tea vs Save on Family Mart’s Cucumber Lemonade

Standard

Probably the prettiest iced tea I have ever drunk. Haha! I’ve been seeing this tea place in the Mega Food Hall and finally succumbed to my curiosity to buy a P60 sweet iced tea (good thing all I used was my change so I didn’t feel bad for “splurging” on a simple drink). The tea was exactly how I wanted my iced tea – freshly brewed with a hint of bitterness. If you like Wendy’s iced tea, then you’ll like this since it tastes similar but fresher, like something your grandmom would make in her kitchen. The other difference is that it’s in a very pretty, paper cup container with a pretty cap and a pretty paper straw. I honestly think half of what I paid for is just for the packaging. And the world knows I’m a sucker for pretty packaging 🙂

20150708-134923.jpg

On the other hand, my biggest happy and yummy discovery of the day is Family Mart’s Cucumber Lemonade. For only P20, you can already enjoy and be refreshed with this super amazing drink! I’m biased since I really like cucumber drinks but this one I can assure you is unique to the taste buds. Sure, the packaging is simple and screams convenience store (though kudos to them for using paper cups) but if you want something different to drink on a tight budget, I suggest you try this one.

20150708-134930.jpg

One response »

  1. Favorite post ko to. Dahil mahilig ako sa iced tea na medyo may pait. At dahil paborito ko ang Family Mart. Haha.

What are your thoughts?

