Made in Italy sandals

Standard

My mom bought these sandals in Italy sometime in the 90s but was never able to wear them (she reasons that it’s because I have them.
labo. haha!). One day, I found them in the master’s bedroom and tried it on and fell in love. These sandals are so comfortable and so sturdy! Though it’s made of wood, I can work in these all day (and run in it too if need be). It makes a clackity-clack sound when I walk but I don’t mind. Also, it’s so versatile that I can wear it with anything – skirts, dresses, pants, shorts, in blue, black, brown, whatever color or outfit.

20151002-112412.jpg

This is why I’m a believer that quality products, whether local or bought elsewhere, affordable or expensive, even if only a few, are way better than buying low-quality “trendy” pieces in bulk.

Side note: a similar looking pair is available in Topshop 🙂

What are your thoughts?

