Human Heart Nature Foundation as Contouring Powder

Standard

Kikay alert!

I’ve been looking for a contouring powder for a while now since I finished my last one, Sheer Cover from the US. But I’ve recently decided that I will slowly transition into using more “organic,” chemical-free-as-can-be-cosmetics, not to mention more environmentally friendly too. Plus points if it’s socially responsible too like Human Heart Nature (HHN). I always scan their website and was glad when they brought back their mineral foundation in Toffee (same name as my dog! Haha!). After a bit of review reading, I was convinced that this shade would be great for contouring on my morena skin.

20151002-141501.jpg

I ordered the refill online (because Beauty Bar didn’t have that shade), hoping that it would fit my L’oreal foundation case, which I couldn’t bear to throw away because of the pretty Parisian design. Aside from big savings, I didn’t want to buy the foundation + case which would just end up in Smokey Mountain aka the mountain of trash in Manila.

20151002-141513.jpg

You can imagine my happiness when the HHN refill fit my L’oreal case! Yey for reusing and no to wastage! Another happy accident is that I can buy another HHN mineral foundation in a lighter shade, thus, making it as my highlighter and it would fit the other side of my L’oreal case! Thus completing my contour-highlight duo!

20151002-141525.jpg

Toffee is perfect as a contouring powder for me. Price is reasonable for the color pay-off and longevity on skin and the fact that it’s pro-poor, pro-environment and pro-Philippines & easily available. Downside is that it has so much excess powder when I use my powder brush. But I am willing to overlook this since I am used to using loose powder as a contouring powder so I plan on just crushing the powder to make it loose then transfer it to a pot. No biggie 🙂

Mental note: before wasting stuff, check if we can re-use or recycle!

What are your thoughts?

