Where I’m supposed to be

Standard

Life isn’t always great. There will be ups and downs, wonderful things and the not-so-pleasant circumstances, amazing people and those who will try to bring you down, beauty and ugliness. My life may not seem much but I do know this: I am exactly where I’m supposed to be. I’m with people I’m supposed to be with. I am doing exactly what I need to be doing.

How can I be so sure? Because of God’s promise and word (which I’ve memorized for times when I need encouragement and constant reminding)! Here are some Bible verses to encourage you if you’re feeling low:

Proverbs 3:5-6 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him and He will make your paths straight.”

Romans 8:28 “And we know that for those who love God, all things work together for God, for those who are called according to His purpose.”

And my favorite! Ecclesiastes 3:1 “In everything there is a season; a time for every purpose under heaven.”

And if that’s too long to memorize, remember this: What is for you will be for you. Meaning, whatever or whoever God wants you to have or achieve or get or meet, it will come to pass. God is always in control so we don’t have to worry. In other words, live and don’t sweat it! Rest in God’s love and faithfulness! =)

What are your thoughts?

