Review: Coir Dog Natural Chew Toy

Standard

I saw this coconut husk chew toy (Php30, small) a few weeks ago in a Bicol expo at Megamall. Was contemplating on whether or not to buy one for Toffee but since I am all for sustainable and all-natural anything, I gave it a go.

20151022-145831.jpg

Unfortunately, didn’t work for my dog. She took it but didn’t really play with it. Kindly note that Toffee is already an adult. I think this would work best for puppies who are still in the ‘teething’ and ‘chewing everything’ stage. She still likes chewing her raw hide treats till its gone but I guess this doesn’t have the same smell or taste.

What are your thoughts?

