Blessed: Beauty in the morning

Standard

A lot of times I get overwhelmed by the busyness of life and by the troubles of the world that I forget to remember the beauty of and in each morning, gifted by my Father. How the sun continues to rise behind the trees or how the birds offer their songs of happiness; how I can breath deeply and move my fingers; how I have friends to laugh with and a family to go home to; and how each day, God is faithful and oh-so-good to me. I’ll be honest: sometimes it doesn’t seem like God is with me or even hears my prayers. Sometimes I don’t feel like talking to Him and many times I fail Him and disobey. But I know He’s there and He listens to my heart.
 

  
I remember reading this before and it has always struck me so much so that it’s on my table along with my ‘work’ verse:

   

I pray that I’ll always remember that and that during those times of having a bad day, may I remember that there will always be beauty in the morning, if I just look hard enough. 

To simply encourage you to always look forward and be grateful for another day – whatever you are going through- here are some of my favorite verses: 

Psalm 30:5

For His anger is but for a moment, His favor is for a lifetime; Weeping may last for the night, But a shout of joy comes in the morning. 

Lamentations 3:22-23

The LORD’S lovingkindnesses indeed never cease, For His compassions never fail.

What are your thoughts?

