New favorite: Face Masks

Standard

Kikay alert!
For the longest time, I was never a fan of face masks and I don’t know exactly why. My theories are 1) I don’t need it because 2) it doesn’t do anything to my skin. As I mentioned before, I have fairly good skin (in my opinion) and not problematic at all, except for the normal wrinkles and dark under eyes which I have but given up on. I remember buying Tony Moly face masks in Korea and ended up giving them all away. Then recently, I’ve been trying the different face masks still at home out of curiosity or boredom (the masks were accumulated from wherever) and when I tried Purederm facemask, I suddenly realized I liked it. I then did more research – particularly checking out two of my favorite beauty bloggers, Project Vanity and Beauty Junkee – and realized I am going to be using face masks more frequently because 1) I am getting old and therefore, I need to take care of my face much more than before and 2) I liked how my skin felt afterwards.

  
I can’t say that it’ll help dry or oily skin (I have combination skin) but after using Purederm face mask at around 3pm, it left my face very supple and moist well into the night that I couldn’t stop touching my face. Haha! This is why experts recommend using it at night before going to sleep because it’s really moisturizing. I’m not going to go overboard and use it every day or even twice a week but will definitely include this is my weekly (maybe bimonthly) regime along with exfoliating my face and body.  

 Because let’s face it, having an additional beauty regime is going to cost money but I’m so glad there are affordable ones out there like Watson’s Beauty Buffet Face Masks with their Buy 2, Take 1 promos (though personally, I found it too watery and not absorbed by my face) and even Face Shop, which offers 5+5 offers (which I missed and so I’ll be on the lookout for that).

Best rate would be Kracie’s 40 piece face mask at Beauty Bar for only P795, which makes each mask roughly P20 only! For now, will finish up the masks I bought in Tokyo – the home of awesome face masks – starting with these Face Art Masks! =)

  

3 responses »

  1. Aloha Beautiful,

    I really enjoyed reading your post. The masks you have look really good, I am a big fan of Aztec clay powder which I mix with apple cider vinegar. It is awesome to spot treat.

    Such a nice blog you have. I always love to check out different blogs and getting inspired :-)!

    I love that we seem to like the same things.

    I just recently started my blog where I will write about my 60lbs weight loss journey (I like to call it my journey to healthy, strong and confident ;-)), beauty, fitness, different places around the world and different types of cuisines. I hope you can find some motivation and inspiration as well on my blog:-)

    I just published an article on my go to make up look (video) using my favorite products.

    Check it out and follow me if you are interested:-)

    https://claudiamariefit.com/2016/04/14/my-go-to-make-up-look-video-using-my-favorite-products/

    I would love to hear from you on my blog and for you to be part of my journey:-)

    Have a lovely day!

    Aloha from Hawaii

What are your thoughts?

