Vacationista: US Trip Day 7 (Las Vegas: Christmas Parade, Gingerbread House)

Standard

It was really a good thing that we were able to go around The Strip yesterday since today was really gloomy and cold. So more than anything, it was our bonding time with family! Me, my cousin and aunt walked around the neighborhood after some home cooked breakfast.


 

We then went to the nearby Walgreens, where I found one of my favorite purchases – one blue and one black pair of fleece lined leggings ($6 each). I’ve been wanting to buy these but haven’t found them before. They are perfect for the cold weather. Instead of wearing thermals plus cotton leggings, this should do the trick. I couldn’t buy too much stuff from Las Vegas since I only had one carry on bag but this was really a great find for me. Don’t mind the undies in the photos, these were given by an aunt (to note, they are from Jockey and are super soft and comfy).

Later in the afternoon, we met up with my cousin at his workplace then afterwards, his sister and daughter and went to see a Christmas parade at a local mall.

 

Went inside a candy store which made my tooth ache just by looking. Haha!

Then, me and my two cousins left my aunt and uncle to spend some “girl” time. Dropped by Trader Joe’s for some dinner and snacks.

 

At my cousin’s home, we had our light dinner namely Chicken Wrap, Turkey Club, Broccoli Slaw & Kale Salad with White Chicken Meat (this was sooo good!), and Mac n Cheese care of Trader Joe’s, some sparkling peach and lots of convos. I didn’t like the bottled drink I chose which was the Spiced Chia. Don’t know why I chose that. Dessert was some coffee mochi also from TJ. 

Just like a typical American tradition, we made our own Gingerbread house after dinner! 

What are your thoughts?

