Vacationista: US Trip Day 11 (Christmas Day)

Standard

Woke up to the smell of freshly cooked protein pancakes, bacon and turkey sausage. I added some poached eggs to our meal. We then proceeded to opening our Christmas gifts where I received a dress, a bracelet, more chocolates and two pieces of Olay lotion (my sister knows me well).

Snacks was a cheese board with baguettes and olive oil dips.


In the afternoon, we were able to walk towards the nearby park called Centennial Park and enjoy the gorgeous scenery. So envious of their huge park which includes lakes, playgrounds and a football field.

Our Christmas Day dinner were grilled steaks and shrimp, which my brother-in-law cooked, chopsuey cooked by my mom, sparkling apple-pomegranate, and chocolate lava cake with pecan butter ice cream on top, prepared by me.

What are your thoughts?

