Liliw’s White House Bistro

Standard

My friends visited me over the weekend and planned a quick trip to the farther south of Laguna. We decided on going to Liliw, also because I wanted new espadrille wedges. Haha. Dropped by the Nagcarlan Underground Cemetery since my Manileno friends haven’t been.


Made a couple of other stops like my friend’s grandma’s house but what I really want to share is this small resto we discovered right smack in the middle of the shoe stores in Liliw. It is called White Hous Bistro and opened two years ago. We had late lunch there at around 3pm so we had the whole place to ourselves. 



The place was so gorgeous! It’s an old  house turned to a resto so it felt like I was eating with my rich grandparents. Haha! Place is pretty small with a few tables, maybe maximum 30 people all in all. 


Their kitchen was downstairs and the interior was simple but super pretty and cozy. The whole place was made of wood. There was even an old school window, as if anytime some guy was going to play his guitar and serenade you. 


Generally, they had a Filipino menu but also had some Japanese rice bowls like Katsudon. They have Pinoy viands ala carte but the most value for money would be their group meals, good for 5 pax (sakto samin!). 


We chose the grilled liempo group meal which had pinakbet, pancit lucban, pork sisig, rice wnd iced tea. With 8% service charge, we only paid P1200 for everything. Sulit na!


Food is good – loved the fresh pinakbet and pancit – and price is affordable and quite right for the taste. I highly recomend bringing your friends here for your meal fix. Afterwards, we went shoe shopping where I was able to buy P250 beige espadrille wedges. 


Lastly, was able to capture this super pretty shot of the nearby church. Look at that gorgeous sky! So blue! I seldom see our skies as blue as this, unlike when I go to other countries like in Georgia

What are your thoughts?

